oneword365

I’m not one for New Years Resolutions anymore – far too often I’ve made them, not kept them and used them as a rod to beat myself with!

However, last year I heard about oneword365 – where you pick just one word, and focus on that as your theme for the year. Not going to lie, that sounded much more manageable!

Capture - oneword365 header

My 2014 year was Progress and at the end of the year, for the first time in probably the history of ever, I felt good looking back on the year. I’d achieved a promotion at work (and a small pay bump, which was nice!) and not only had I attended the course I wanted to (and achieved a distinction in it!) I’m currently halfway through a second one!

So seeing as it worked so well last year, I decided to keep going this year. Picking a word wasn’t easy, in fact I really struggled. But eventually I came up with:

Thrive

The definition of thrive (according to merriam-webster.com) is:

  1. to grow vigorously (flourish)
  2. to gain in wealth or possessions (prosper)
  3. to progress toward or realize a goal despite or because of circumstances

So it’s really carrying on the theme from last year, which is moving forward, progressing and growing.

So far, I’ve broken it down to 3 main objectives (and I’ll probably add more over the course of the year!):

  1. Complete the course I’m currently doing (hopefully with a distinction!)
  2. Write more
  3. Post more

Simple as that so far……

Leave a Reply

