Friday Five (ish!!) – October Playlist

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m really into music – here are a few of the songs I was listening to through October.

Ugly Heart by GRL – so catchy and infectious, I loved this as soon as I heard it!

Anyone Who Had A Heart by Sheridan Smith – this cover of the Cilla Black song was released because of the popularity of the 3 part mini series “Cilla”, starring Smith in the title role. I have to say it was a brilliant series, well worth checking out – Sheridan Smith was amazing as Cilla, I’m hoping she gets a BAFTA for this because it would be so well deserved. Also, Ed Stoppard was heart-breaking as Brian Epstein…. I was less convinced by the guy who played Bobby, a fact my mother (who remembers all this as it happened!) agreed with.

1989 by Taylor Swift – this whole album is brilliant. I wasn’t a big fan of her last album Red, but this one is full of great songs. Favourites so far are Blank Space, Out of the Woods, Wildest Dreams and New Romantics.

Bartender by Lady Antebellum – great tune from their new album 747. I’m going to see them in the Country to Country Festival next year and I can’t wait!!

Kiss Me Deadly by Lita Ford – an oldie but a goodie, I was cleaning up my laptop when I found this song and realised it wasn’t in my iTunes for some reason….. if I get done for speeding, this song is going to be playing!!

Leave a Reply

