What’s in a name?

As I said in the last post, I’m mighty attached to “Absolutely Alchemy”, which is one of the main reasons why I haven’t abandoned this space in favour of greener pastures.

The reason why I’m attached to it? Well, that’s very simple – when I was initially setting up the blog, I found the hardest part wasn’t setting it up, but in coming up with a name that some other clever blogger hadn’t already thought of!! It seemed that no matter what title I came up with, it was already being used.

Then I was reading Cathy Kelly’s novel Once in a Lifetime, when the following lines leapt out at me:

“Writing words down had a magical quality. It was absolutely alchemy.” (p.75)

And just like that, I had a title.

Content is proving another challenge, but bear with me!!

Leave a Reply

