Happy New Year…

So, I think it’s only fair to say that the last six months of 2012 were an abject failure in terms of blogging here….

In truth, I took a tumble down the rabbit hole that was a major bout of depression, and its taken me this now to fund my way out of it.

*runs away to knock on wood lest I’m tempting the wrath of the whatever from high atop the thing….*

I’m not a big believer in New Years Resolutions (I never keep them, so why set myself up for failure?) but I have a few simple ones this year:

1. Be more social, see friends more (this will be helped by the fact Karen comes back to Ireland this month!)

2. Write more

I reserve the right to add more to that list….

Leave a Reply

